KC Animal Health Blog

<< Return to Blog List

Animal Health Corridor Welcomes 2021 Advisory Board

by Danni Hammontree | Apr 19, 2021

The Animal Health Corridor (Corridor) welcomes the 2021 Advisory Board being led by Chair Simon Walley, managing director of Biomin North America, and Vice-Chair Spencer Breithaupt, vice president of sales & supply chain solutions at AmerisourceBergen MWI Animal Health.

“As the 2021 Chair, I look forward to continuing the important work of the Corridor that started 15 years ago. Growing the next generation of talent, supporting innovators and entrepreneurs and standing up the newly formed DEI task force will be my focus in 2021,” Walley said. “I look forward to working with other animal health executives to advance the industry and Kansas City.”

The Animal Health Corridor welcomed Bruce Brinkmeyer, vice president of sales and marketing with Norbrook, to the board last month. Brinkmeyer will take over for 15-year, founding board member, Steve Schram. 

“I am excited to serve on the Corridor board with visionary industry leaders,” Brinkmeyer said. “I look forward to supporting the mission of the Corridor and contributing my experience to the four strategic pillars of workforce, innovation, public policy and industry engagement.”  

“Our advisory board is composed of top-notch executives and Bruce is a wonderful addition,” Kimberly Young, president of the Animal Health Corridor, said. “We are eager to continue to advance our strategic priorities alongside these leaders.” 

Caroline Belmont
Head of US Global Innovation & Regulatory Affairs
Boehringer Ingelheim

Abby Johnson
Site Director
Nestle Purina PetCare

Spencer Breithaupt - Vice-Chair
Vice President of Sales & Supply Chain Solutions
AmerisourceBergen MWI Animal Health

Kent Luther
Senior Vice President Pet
Health Retail
Elanco Animal Health

Bruce Brinkmeyer
Vice President of Sales & Marketing

Karthik Ramachandran
Vice President & Co-Founder
Likarda, LLC

Scott Bormann

Senior Vice President, North America
Merck Animal Health

Bonnie Rush
Dean- College of Veterinary Medicine
Kansas State University

Carolyn Henry
Dean - College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Missouri

Ed Sistrunk
Director for Medical Countermeasures

Yvonne Hsu

Vice President Marketing
Hill’s Pet Nutrition

Simon Walley - Chair
Managing Director
Biomin North America 




Tweet @AHCorridor

News Releases

Media Coverage

The Connector