KC Animal Health Blog

<< Return to Blog List

KC Animal Health Corridor Introduces 2019 Board

by Emily McVey | May 01, 2019

The KC Animal Health Corridor announces four new board members to a board of now 14 as Scott Bormann continues leadership as chairman in 2019.

IMG_9913-2Spencer Breithaupt
Vice President of Sales, MWI Animal Health

MWI Animal Health connects companies like veterinary practices, producers and dealers in the animal health sector with products and support they need to be successful. MWI recognizes challenges in the animal health industry, and develops practical solutions to remedy them.

IMG_9902Steve Schram
Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Norbrook

Norbrook has more than 40 years of experience as one of the largest privately owned veterinary pharmaceutical companies in the world. Its  multi-year capital investment porgram commenced in FY16 to help strengthen the company’s position in the global animal health market. Norbrook delivers trusted, quality brands for customers while bringing in new products and innovation to vets and pet owners in the companion animal health sector.

IMG_9932Simon Walley
President, BIOMIN North America

BIOMIN is a leading animal nutrition and health firm that is dedicated to developing innovative and sustainable solutions through healthy and safe animal nutrition. It develops and produces feed additives, premixes and services for the improvement of animal performance, in an economically viable way.

IMG_9912Glen Wilkinson

President and CEO, Huvepharma, Inc.

Huvepharma is a privately owned, fast-growing global marketing and pharmaceutical company that focuses on manufacturing and marketing of human and animal health products. It places equal emphasis on the production and marketing of products for animals and humans.

Breithaupt, Schram, Walley and Wilkinson join the existing board, including: Scott Bormann, Merck Animal Health; Scott Davis, Boehringer Ingelheim; Carolyn Henry, University of Missouri; Abby Johnson, Nestle Purina PetCare; Kent Luther, Bayer Animal Health; Jesper Nordengaard, Hill’s Pet Nutrition; Karthik Ramachandran, Likarda, LLC; Bonnie Rush, Kansas State University; Ed Sistrunk, MRIGlobal and Jean-Charles Tissot, Ceva, U.S. Holdings, Inc.

“We are thrilled to work with these new board members and the diverse thought they bring to our existing board,” Kimberly Young, president of the KC Animal Health Corridor, said. “We are certain their leadership will extend the success of the Animal Health Corridor over the next several years.”

See a full list of board members.

About the KC Animal Health Corridor

Companies with a business location in the KC Animal Health Corridor account for more than half of the sales generated by the global animal health industry. The Corridor, anchored by Manhattan, Kansas and Columbia, Missouri, is home to more than 300 animal health companies, representing the largest concentration in the world. For more information, visit KCanimalhealth.com.




Tweet @AHCorridor

News Releases

Media Coverage

The Connector